Day Twelve – All about me (selfishly)

Besides my efforts to find more happiness hidden within my daily routines, I know I must also spend more time devoted to the things that I already know make me happy. For the last three years, I have spent only a handful of minutes on any of my passions, but that’s going to change ASAP. I sat down to think about what I would do if I had “free time”:

  • In my fantasy life, I’m a famous food blogger who wins Top Chef… so learning to cook should probably be one of my priorities! After some culinary school research, I’m really excited about an artisan bread making class as well as a course teaching the basics of cooking fish.
  • My body needs physical challenge, and chasing my son around the house is the closest I’ve come to breaking a sweat in quite some time. I want to sign up for a month of unlimited classes at Barre3 and go three times a week while my son is at preschool.
  • I want to dedicate myself to all things quilting: learning, practicing, discussing. Quilting is my true passion, so I am determined to make it to at least nine meetings this year at my local Modern Quilt Guild, and complete six quilts (three for charity) by the end of 2014.
  • My heart is yearning to travel. I don’t need to venture to far-away lands, but I do need feel the rush of exploring new places. Since finding time in my husband’s schedule can be next to impossible, I’ll need to be courageous and creative about traveling alone with my son.

I can’t wait to get started… adventures await!

Leave a Reply

